New Yarn

   I got a full garbage bag of yarn today. Alot of it is cotton or acrylic, but there is also alot of wool and mohair. There was also a half finished blanket along with two sweater sleeves. Alot of the yarn says it is imported from Italy. Most of the yarn is really old, since it came from the drawers of an ex-knitter. Overall, I am pretty happy with it. I would never turn down free yarn.

   I haven’t finished any projects in awhile, in case you were wondering. I’m still working on a toddler sweater, which still needs about a quarter of the front, the sleeves, and maybe a hood. My biggest fear is that by the time I’m finally done with it, the receiver will be to big to fit into it. It is supposed to be oversized, though, so I’m sure it will be fine. I am also working on a scrunchie that I just started. It is pretty easy and basic. Cast on about 40 stitches with some size 2, 3 or 4  DPNs and some worsted. Knit in stockinette until it measures- well, I haven’t figured that out yet, but I am just going to figure out how long the elastic is on a normal scrunchie, then knit until it fits onto the elastic when, well, scrunched. It should turn out good, considering I am not totally stupid(no comments. I mean it). I’m not working off a pattern or some idea I found. If  it turns out good, it will be a great quick knit for gifts or to sell at the Yellow Door(which, being the procrastinator that I am, haven’t made anything for).

Wish Me Luck and Happy Knitting ❤

This entry was posted in My Life, Patterns/ Ideas, WIPs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

