New Project

   Even though I still have plenty of things on the needles, I am going to start intolerable cruelty ( http://knitty.com/ISSUEfall06/PATTcruelty.html ). It is a gorgeous skirt. I bought some satin yarn in a purple colored sort of red. It is pleasingly soft and has a sort of shine to it. The yarn and bamboo needles will be a pleasure to work with. I love the color and the pattern. I will not be working the panel for the drawstrings in the back. This will be done by knitting the entire thing in stockinette stitch instead of having reverse stockinette stitch on the back. If you have ever knit this before or if you are knitting this, I would like to hear how it turned out.

This entry was posted in WIPs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

