Yellow Door

   The past two days have been completely full of knitting. I was spending the night at my aunts with my cousin(who I have transformed into a knitter). We are both absolutely obsessed. We worked on our hat(me) and scarf(her) as we watched Letters to Juliet(my new all-time FAVORITE movie), before we went to bed, when we got up, and as we enjoyed our breakfast at Einstein bagels. Jason, my aunts roomate, constantly asked my how in the world did I get the cable on the circular needle out of the hat? I told him that I bound off, which, as you can imagine, was a completely unworldly concept to him(don’t worry Jason. I’ll work on the movie tomorrow).

   After my cousin left, my aunt took me to the Yellow Door(yellowdoorartmarket.com). It was very inspirational and I was surprised at how much money you could make off knitting. I emailed the owner and the manager about selling my knitting there, so wish me luck!

This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yellow Door

  1. RA says:

    Pretty cool blogg Ella. Like the hat. Let me know if you like it when it is done. I haven’t mailed the purse pattern yet. I hope to get it out early in the week. Let me know when you recieve it. Love you. Aunt RA

  2. RA says:

    Tried to leave a comment earlier. Cool site Ella. But it did’t post. Trying again.

Leave a Reply

