Brambles

.I am currently working on a slouch hat called Brambles. It can be found on knitty.com in the 2010 deep fall issue here: http://www.knitty.com/ISSUEdf10/patterns.php

I just started this pattern last night and am using the magic loop technique. Since my head is sort of on the larger side, I cast on with 104 stitches(medium). I later tried on the hat(errr…ribbing) and it was too big(this was probably due to my largish gauge and my lack of patience to actually knit a swatch). In my impatient ways, I decided to decrease 8 stitches on the 7th row to get the small size instead of unraveling. I hope the hat doesn’t suck when I try to sew the excess fabric from the first 6 rows to the inside of the hat.

This entry was posted in WIPs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

